Want a little cake with that cream???

Well it’s been a little while since I’ve last blogged. That’s not to say that we haven’t had a lot of sport going on here (if only) but I couldn’t be bothered to say anything about it. I think perhaps I’ve become numb to it all.

But today I have some free time so I’m going to share a little snippet of fun from the gooner household

You’d be forgiven for thinking that all we ever have on the TV is sport. Well no, because we have to listen to it on the radio too (grrrrr).
We also watch other stuff too, like crime dramas, films and traditionally girlie programmes. For example the fiancé loves Geordie shore, Ex on the Beach and other mindless twoddle that I love (not TOWIE though. God no!). His favourite by far has to be the Great British Bake Off which I have watched for years.

It started off that he’d watch it to slag off Paul Hollywood. Being a baker he loved to slate Paul. But gradually he started to enjoy it and at the end of last years series he was deliberately waiting for it to come on and getting into it.

This year there was a definite air of excitement and he would ask me if I would wait until he got home from work until I watched it. He has totally got into it but reckons it’s just so he can talk about it at work.

He has had his favourites and waits with baited breath to hear what cutting remark Mary Berry will make about this weeks efforts. We even watch the spin off show, an extra slice together.
It’s the final next week and I’m convinced that he’s changed his normal 1-22pm shift to an earlier finish so he we can watch it together!
It goes to show that even though sport is dominant in our house, girlie pursuits are making a come back!

So much so that the fiancé has made his first ever cake this morning. A Victoria sponge and as you can see, he’s mighty proud of it!

IMG_0908.JPG

Leave a Reply

